The HERITAGE Family Study

George Argyropoulos | Claude Bouchard | Jacob Brand | Tuomo Rankinen | Eric E. Snyder
Margarita Teran-Garcia | Ruth Loos | Brandon M. Walts
Anik Boudreau | Jessica Watkins |
Obesity Gene Map Database | OGMDB Information | OGM2003_paper.pdf

HERITAGE --Genetics, Response to Exercise, Risk Factors

Steering Committee

The HERITAGE Family Study Steering Committee is composed of the five principal investigators and the Project Director. C. Bouchard serves as the Chair of the Steering Committee.

Principal Investigators

Claude Bouchard, PhD
Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA
D.C. Rao, PhD
Washington University, St. Louis, MO
Arthur S. Leon, MD
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
James S. Skinner, PhD
Indiana University, Bloomington, IN
Jack H. Wilmore, PhD
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Project Director

Tuomo Rankinen, PhD
Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA
Human Genomics Laboratory

Advisory Board

There also was an Advisory Board to the Steering Committee from 1992 to 2003, i.e. during the first three phases of the study. It was composed of the following members:
Elizabeth Barrett-Connor (1992-2003)
University of California, San Diego, CA
Jean Davignon (1992-2003)
Clinical Research Institute of Montreal, Québec
Robert C. Elston (1992-2003)
Case Western Research University, Cleveland, OH
William L. Haskell (1992-2003)
Stanford University School of Medicine, Palo Alto, CA
Rudy L. Leibel (1998-2003)
Columbia University, New York, NY
Eric Ravussin (2000-2003)
Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA
Randy Eichner (1992-2000)
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center